Update: Where have I been? (April to May)

I’m finally back from my little blogging-break and I hope you guys are still with me! Some of you may wonder what I’ve been up to the last two months so here you go:

April – Back from Japan, back to every day life

After my bestie and I have returned from our Tokyo trip both of us got really sick because all the trees and bushes start blooming around Spring time in Switzerland and we suffer from pretty bad hay fever.
I was also dealing with personal stuff such as an unexpected break up after almost six years (I’m fine you guys, I’m way happier now and we’re still friends ๐Ÿ™‚ ) plus there was so much to do at work and with my dance group that I couldn’t concentrate on writing proper blog posts.

The first weekend after our vacation we actually wanted to go to Europa Park in full Lolita outfits but since we didn’t feel that well we decided to stay at home but join the BerryKiss picnic at the Zurich Lake in Lolita instead:

BerryKiss picnic was super fun with the cuties โค

A couple days later the long Easter weekend started and I managed to see most of my friends which I haven’t seen since going to Japan. I was handing out SO MANY TOKYO GOODIE BAGS but the reaction and the look on everyone’s faces was absolutely worth the money and effort we spent on these presents!
It also was the time when so many people celebrated their birthday!

I also attended a couple events in April such as the “Shibataku Ball” in Zofingen, a little event where loads of animes fans were able to show up in their nicest ball gowns or Cosplays!
I went there with my bestie and the lovely group leader of my dance group BerryKiss, it was pretty cool but we were too tired to stay till the end.

The weekend of Fantasy Basel was just around the corner and guess what: Your girl got her hands on 2 festival passes FOR FREE!!
I’m such a lucky bastard, I won them in a prize draw hahaha There was a little bit of drama because we thought the tickets got lost in the mail but the letter ended up being wrapped around in a newspaper that we already tossed into the wastepaper THANK YOU POST MAN BUT PLEASE DON’T DO IT AGAIN!!
Anyways, everything worked out in the end.
So we headed to Fantasy Basel on Saturday and Sunday and I really enjoyed it!

We met a couple friends there, visited some artists booths, checked out the Cosplay Contest on the second day and took a look at basically everything there!

Obviously we went there in Cosplay so check out our costumes:

May – Seeing friends and generally enjoying life

The next couple weeks were rather chill: I saw loads of friends again, did all the paperwork I had to do (e.g. taxes and the moving papers since we’re moving into a bigger appartment soon, woohooo!), celebrated a couple birthdays and Mother’s Day, visited some gigs and I was focusing more on the dance group since we have a couple exciting projects coming up ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh and if you haven’t noticed I kind of gave up the blonde, I guess?

This weekend I will attend the JapAniManga-Night or JAN 2017 for short in Davos as volunteer, next week I will be in Dรผsseldorf at Dokomi (there will be Cosplay pictures!) and a week later I will already be at my all-time-favourite openair the Greenfield Festival in Interlaken.

Although it’s festival and convention season and Summer’s literally just around the corner I will try to get back to writing more blog posts at least once a month!


I hope you guys are all doing well and I really appreciate if you’re still with me although I haven’t been as active as I used to be on my blog!

See you very soon,
Vanessa

 

 

2 thoughts on “Update: Where have I been? (April to May)

  1. Still with you! Having been in Japan is a really good reason for not blogging. โ˜บ I haven’t blogged since we got back at the end of February! But my excuse is that we’re too busy preparing to go back again for several years… โ˜บ ๐ŸŒบ ๐Ÿ’œ ๐Ÿ—พ ๐Ÿ—ป ๐Ÿš… ๐Ÿš„ ๐Ÿ—ผ ๐Ÿฏ ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

