50 random questions: Get to know me better or how well do you know me?

Call me uncreative idgaf but sometimes I like to answer random questions, okay? haha
No, seriously there are a couple blog posts I will publish in the next couple weeks and I planned a lot ahead but am still missing some information or pictures  😦

So I thought it would be a  fun idea to answer 50 random questions and they are SUPER random, believe me.
I can’t source them because I can’t find the original source anymore (I know I’m a bad blogger!!) but feel free to answer them as well down in the comments or on your own blog, tag me so I can read the post, I’m a super nosey person ;D

Btw I chose random questions because most of the people who read my blog know me personally so for you, my friends: Try to find out what I’d answer to the questions before reading them and let me know how many you guessed correctly, I want to know!

Long story short: LET’S START:

1. Were you named after anyone?
Guess what; I’m named after Johnny Depp’s ex-wife Vanessa Paradis (former french singer)

2. When was the last time you cried?
Uhm probably a couple days ago because of a cute emotional clip on Facebook or because of an anime haha

3. Do you like your handwriting ?
If I actually try to write nice, yes I’m quite content with it 🙂

Here's a quick example of my handwriting (I even missed a word in the first sentence haha)
Here’s a quick example of my handwriting (I even missed a word in the first sentence)

4. What is your favourite lunch meal ?
Lunch meal ? Uhm since I mostly eat my lunch at work I’d say, salad ?

5. Do you have kids ?
Nuh-uh.

6. If you were another person would you be friends with you?
Hmm, I think so, I mean I’d think woah why is she so crazy but I’d still think I’m pretty nice

7. Do you use sarcasm a lot ?
The real question should be : When DON’T I use sarcasm ? hahaha

8. Do you still have your tonsils ?
Unless someone took them from me while I was asleep, yup still got them

9. Would you bungee jump?
Uhm nope, because I’m terribly afraid of heights

10. What is your favourite cereal ?
I have no idea what they’re called but the chocolate puff ones?

11. Do you untie your shoes when you take them off ?
Except if they’re tied up too tight, no.

12. Do you think you are strong ?
Maybe mentally but not physically

13. What is your favourite ice cream ?
Coffee or strawberry ice cream 🙂

14.What is the first thing you notice about people ?
Hmm, kind of random but the way they talk?

15. Red or pink?
Red

16. What is the least favourite thing about yourself ?
Hmm, I’m pretty content with what I have but physically: My height, because I’m so smool. Sometimes I can’t reach stuff that is on top of a cupboard. Mentally: Not being chill enough

17. Who do you miss the most ?
My dog who passed away a couple years ago (if that counts)

18. What is the spark feature that has helped you the most?
What? I’m so confused about this question, halp!

19. What colour shoes are you wearing?
Purple velvet ❤

Currently wearing one of my favourite creepers, love them!
Currently wearing one of my favourite creepers, love them!

20. What was the last thing you ate?
Some cheese flavoured crackers

21. What are you listening to right now?
Right now I’m listening to the radio and „Starboy“ by the Weeknd is on, this song annoys the shit outta me

22. If you were a crayon, what colour would you be ?
Gray or bright purple/lilac

23. Favourite smell ?
I love the smell of roses, vanilla and lavender

24. Who was the last person you talked to on the phone ?
Let me check that : Apparently my friend that came over to our place (hi Melati haha)

25. Mountain hideaway or beach house?
As long as it’s warm and cozy the mountain hideaway 🙂

26. Favourite sports to watch ?
Does sports in anime count too? :p If so: Volley ball and ice skating B-)

27. Hair colour ?
I change my hair colour quite a lot but at the moment I have a gold/white blonde 🙂

28. Eye colour ?
Dark brown

29. Do you wear contacts?
Sometimes I wear coloured lenses or circle lenses but I do wear my regular corrected ones sometimes more and sometimes less 🙂

30. Favourite food?
Pizza and spring rolls mhhh Oh and potatoes in almost every form

31. Scary movie or happy endings?
Scary movies, definitely

32. Last movie you watched?
Hmmm, I started watching one of the Final Fantasy movies but couldn’t finish it but I watched Finding Dory 😀 it was super cute although normally I’m not that into kid’s movies 😮

33. What colour shirt are you wearing?
I got an all dark grey outfit today, wasn’t even on purpose

34. Summer or winter?
Actually autumn is my favourite season and although I like the cold more than the heat I have to say summer because of all the festivals and the good mood everyone is in Summer 🙂

35. Hugs or kisses?
Hugs!

36. Favourite dessert ?
Mhhh blueberry cupcakes

37. Strength training or cardio?
Neither. But I used to go to the gym about 7 years ago and back then I liked cardio more 🙂

38. Computer or television?
If computer equals internet then computer screen wise I prefer the good old TV.

39. What book are you reading now?
Nothing specifically tbh, I started Game of Thrones ages ago and I listen to the audible book of “Harry Potter and the prisoner of Azkaban” at the moment if that counts 🙂

40. What is on your mouse pad?
Don’t wanna sound like a smart ass but uhm obviously my mouse?

41. Any tattoos?
If you’ve never seen me or looked at my pictures: Too many to count I’m covered in them haha

42. Favourite sound?
If by sound you mean sound: I actually enjoy absolute silence or the sound of the wind. If with sound you mean music: anything catchy from (K-)Pop to metal or electronic

43. Rolling stones or beatles?
These questions are truly random hmm but I like more songs of the beatles 🙂

44. What is the farthest you have been away from home in 2016?
Uhm must be Copenhagen 🙂

45. Do you have a special talent?
I’m pretty good at remembering birthdays (at least the month and day) and I know all zodiac signs by heart in the correct order (wow, what a talent, right?)

46. Where were you born?
In the hospital in the town I live now in Switzerland (ugh, creepy we even live close to that hospital)

47. Where do you live now?
Still in beautiful Switzerland

48. What colour is your house?
I live in an apartment if you mean the apartment building’s colour: A weird ass yellow, I believe?

49. What colour is your car?
Geeze soon you’ll know where I live: Dark green

50. Any pets?
Unfortunately not but I want to adopt some doggos from an animal shelter one day *dreamsoffuturedogs*


I guess that’s it! Hope you had fun reading them trough, guessing my answers and answering the questions yourself ;D

Also have a super recent picture of me (for everyone who answers these questions could you please take a picture of yourself so I can imagine how you looked like when you answered the questions? That would be great! :D):

Hugs and kisses (although nah only hugs)
Vanessa

Leave a Reply

